Crossroads in Life

I might change my major to physical therapy assistant or occupational assistant. I talked to the Neuropsychologist I saw and she said I would do better working with people one on one without alot of paperwork. Most of the careers in Human Services have that. I’m not sure what to do but I definitely want to shadow physical and occupational therapists or at least do an informational interview. Tomorrow I am going to see the disability coordinator and she will help me decide though we have talked about this subject many times. :/ I am getting the smart pen and getting trained in that to figure out how I can take notes without the scratching noise.Β 

Today I unpacked, cleaned my room and rested. I was going to take a walk but it was so humid that I didn’t feel well. :/ I hate being sensitive to everything but I am. Β Class is coming up in a few days. I feel differently about it because now I’m not sure if I’ll stay with my major. I feel sad and confused.Β 

3 thoughts on “Crossroads in Life

  1. Jenn M says:

    I know how it feels not to be able to pursue a career which you love. I would love to be a vocal coach, but that takes a lot of work and also I would have to go back to school and get a degree. The positive about being a PT or OT assistant is that you can still help people out for the better (without having the pressure of being in charge or having to fill out endless paperwork)! I’ve never heard of a smart pen before…I’d have to Google it! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

