Philosophical Me

My heart has lifted off the ground,

Taking off and flying like a bird,

I call out like a bird,

I feel my soul take flight, 

If only the sadness didn’t come to me at night,

I am a strange creature I am many things,

Not just a bird but a fairy with wings,

I am a kitten and a tigress, also a lion that roars in the forest, 

I shine and look up to the sky, 

Thank God for this happiness, for the sun and the trees, 

For my family, my love, my friends and my needs, 

He plants the seeds that glow and glisten, 

I just need to reach out more and listen to the wisdom that God shows,

My life is like a tree it grows and it dies,

I renew each year as my life passes by. 

2 thoughts on “Philosophical Me

Leave a Reply

