Missing The Past, Present Blessings

I miss being my memere and pepere. I miss being a child. I miss my cat peanut butter. I miss my old house, my pool and the woods in the back of the house. I miss the innocence of not knowing about all the dark realities of the world. I miss not caring about my looks. I cherish my childhood. Whenever I smell liliacs I think of home and when I smell burning wood. I am blessed to have my family, soulmate, friends, a job and school. Β Also a roof over my head, food, clothing, a cell phone, this blog, books, and other luxuries.Β 

Leave a Reply

