Comparing Myself

I compare myself to other people. I don’t want to I just do. I feel ugly and stupid. Nothing I do is good enough. I have so many flaws I want to hide myself from the world. I know I keep being told I’m beautiful and intelligent but I’m always inferior to everyone. I just feel inadequate in every way. I feel lost. I’m scared of life. I’m scared I’ll get in a car accident,  I’m scared of the not finding a job after college, I feel like I’m losing my looks. I’m tired of looking at my reflection and just seeing all my flaws. I know everyone has flaws but I feel like mine show more. I have acne, scars on my chin, stretch marks, a tummy,  big thighs. My nose is big and my teeth have shifted. I feel like I’m losing my creativity.  I will try to inspire myself and hopefully inspire other people. I’m on a journey of self – discovery and I have been since I started college last year. I don’t want my life to be a monotonous routine but then again it is safe and practical having a routine. I hope to not compare myself someday. I just know to society I’m ugly or decent looking. I want to look like a Hollywood,  glamorous woman. Everything is a struggle for me. I’m not sure if I’ll be able to write a book whether short or long. 

I don’t know how not to compare myself.

13 thoughts on “Comparing Myself

      • Jamila says:

        Have you tired automatic writing? You keep a journal and pen by your bedside and as soon as you wake you just take the journal and start writing. Don’t worry about spelling errors or if the writing makes sense or not. Let everything out. Happiness, Anger, Sadness, Your Dreams etc. At some point when you feel calm read your writing back to yourself. I am sure you will tap into that unknown part you are seeking. Let me know how it goes if you decide to try it! 🙂 Much Love xo

      • Jamila says:

        Thank you for sharing my blog. I do not have Facebook but I enjoy your writing and encourage you to keep at it. You are a lovely person. xo

  1. Thanks Jamila! I responded in a different post. Lol There’s no reply option for your new comment. Strange. :/ Grr. Anyway good advice. I’ll try to remember. I always forget. I need to buy a new journal. I usually can’t think of any coherent thoughts in the morning. Lol

Leave a Reply

