Aside

Emotion Today

Emotion is a state of arousal involving facial and bodily changes, brain activation, cognitive appraisals, subjective feelings, and tenderness toward action.

Primary emotions are emotions that are considered to be universal and biologically based.

Primary emotions include fear, anger, sadness, joy, surprise, disgust, and contempt.

Three of these sentences I got from my teacher because I wanted to share info about emotion before my post.

I notice this year at the age of 27 that number makes me feel scared. I feel like a child inside that’s pretending to grow up and then sometimes I feel like a wise woman looking back at her youth. I feel happiness, anxiousness, and sadness, a feeling of wanting something in life I cannot find, life I don’t understand. I wish God wasn’t so mysterious to me. I wish I understood the way he though and thinks to this day. I don’t understand why bad things happen to good people, innocent animals, and children, especially children. I feel inspired and motivated and then the next moment I don’t. I feel lonely and then I don’t. How can I feel all of these things? How can I be so complex? I don’t know how to believe in myself and I’ve had tiny moments of believing, but deep down to the core of my soul I don’t feel capable. I know everyone says you are capable, you are intelligent and beautiful, but I don’t believe it. I try to believe it and sometimes I do but then I just go back to the beginning of what I have always originally thought. My whole life I have been average and even below average never above. I don’t want to be in the background my whole life, be invisible but in the end it doesn’t matter because most people are forgotten after they die. I want to forget about the world around me and hide away in a cabin to write. I would share it with my love and he would have his own writing quarters. I need to inspire and push myself, as my love and others do. Real life isn’t enough I need to dream up my own. I think most people in the world are not inspired, are cynical, sad, and lonely. As children life is full of magic and wonder but we find out the disappointing reality. As humans we are equal and unequal. We are equal because we all feel the same emotions and we all deserve to be treated with respect if asked for forgiveness especially of dark acts that are shameful and evil. I love being around my friends but I realize I love being alone more than I used to. I want to learn who I am and what I’m capable of. I want to become masterful in something. I want to become a leader. I want to overcome my fear of swimming and lose myself in the feeling of it. I want too much and I ask God for too much. I do think it is good I have dreams and goals, and everyone should find theirs as well. I have been defeatist my whole life changing is very difficult indeed, but at least I want to.

Hardest Goals this Summer and Forward in Time

Emotion is a state of arousal involving facial and bodily changes, brain activation, cognitive appraisals, subjective feelings, and tenderness toward action.

Primary emotions are emotions that are considered to be universal and biologically based.

Primary emotions include fear, anger, sadness, joy, surprise, disgust, and contempt.

Three of these sentences I got from my teacher because I wanted to share info about emotion before my post.

I notice this year at the age of 27 that number makes me feel scared. I feel like a child inside that’s pretending to grow up and then sometimes I feel like a wise woman looking back at her youth. I feel happiness, anxiousness, and sadness, a feeling of wanting something in life I cannot find, life I don’t understand. I wish God wasn’t so mysterious to me. I wish I understood the way he though and thinks to this day. I don’t understand why bad things happen to good people, innocent animals, and children, especially children. I feel inspired and motivated and then the next moment I don’t. I feel lonely and then I don’t. How can I feel all of these things? How can I be so complex? I don’t know how to believe in myself and I’ve had tiny moments of believing, but deep down to the core of my soul I don’t feel capable. I know everyone says you are capable, you are intelligent and beautiful, but I don’t believe it. I try to believe it and sometimes I do but then I just go back to the beginning of what I have always originally thought. My whole life I have been average and even below average never above. I don’t want to be in the background my whole life, be invisible but in the end it doesn’t matter because most people are forgotten after they die. I want to forget about the world around me and hide away in a cabin to write. I would share it with my love and he would have his own writing quarters. I need to inspire and push myself, as my love and others do. Real life isn’t enough I need to dream up my own. I think most people in the world are not inspired, are cynical, sad, and lonely. As children life is full of magic and wonder but we find out the disappointing reality. As humans we are equal and unequal. We are equal because we all feel the same emotions and we all deserve to be treated with respect if asked for forgiveness especially of dark acts that are shameful and evil. I love being around my friends but I realize I love being alone more than I used to. I want to learn who I am and what I’m capable of. I want to become masterful in something. I want to become a leader. I want to overcome my fear of swimming and lose myself in the feeling of it. I want too much and I ask God for too much. I do think it is good I have dreams and goals, and everyone should find theirs as well. I have been defeatist my whole life changing is very difficult indeed, but at least I want to.

Hardest Goals this Summer and Forward in Time

1.) To learn who I am, and what I am capable of

2.) Lose Weight

3.) Write and Let Go (Especially Fiction Stories)

4) Time Management

5.) Organization

6.) Not Giving Up

2 thoughts on “Emotion Today

  1. 1. You will continue to change through out your life so the person you are now will be different from tomorrow. Because of that you will always be surprised at what you are capable of.
    2. I cut out dessert and it had a big effect(weight wise). Also brush your teeth after eating. You won’t be so fast to nibble.
    3.Writing is good – do it.
    4. & 5. Time Management and Organization are one in the same. So you just knocked off one of your goals.
    6. You aren’t going to give up, that isn’t who you are.
    I’d say that if you just wrote, cut out dessert and brushed your teeth after eating you would pretty well have everything licked.
    What say you?
    Leslie

Leave a Reply

