Depression Darkens Spirit

Darkness enraptured me,

I feel a shock wave of sadness, 

I feel your eyes watching me piercing me, 

It bleeds my heart and tears me apart,

I feel the rain coming down and the waves wash me down,

My sadness is my anchor, the evil whispers we should take her,

I want to die, I cannot breathe, 

I’m gasping let me go,

I am rowing in my tears,

I am living in my fears, 

I feel cold and alone,

I cannot get in the circle because you hiss and I quake with fear, 

You are too ugly my dear,

You are worthless you should just die,

I already am inside,

This is how depression lies.

Leave a Reply

