My Thoughts Tonight and Two Questions

I tend to worry at night, mostly every night. I worry about my future and the future of the world. I don’t feel I have any talents or abilities to make it in the world. I am doing the best I can. I need to push myself. My goal is to lose 10 lbs or more. Also to be better at time management, Β and organization. Lately I notice I am more forgetful and I am tired alot. I am going to go the gym three times a week. This blog is to express myself and I hope you all enjoy it. I will post as much as possible but I am very busy. This is a hobby that has really gotten me to feel more excited about life and my day to day life. I usually hold myself back but I can’t and I won’t do that anymore. I have a really great life with a beyond this world amazing boyfriend, Β friends and parents. I usually procrastinate I don’t know why. This summer I’m taking two class separated into summer 1 and 2. I’ll be taking Human Service classes. πŸ™‚ I hope that my creatively will flow and I can work on my story in progress I will post it. It is a science fiction and fantasy story.Β 

Β 

Question:What do you think is better a therapist, psychologist, or life coach? I’ve never had the second two. If anyone has ever had a psychologist or life coach and would like to share your experience please share. πŸ™‚Β 

Β 

Also… How does someone know whether to continue seeing a therapist? I have a nice therapist and she has helped me but I’m not sure if I’m moving forward enough. I know I need to do the work as well. Any advice?Β 

4 thoughts on “My Thoughts Tonight and Two Questions

  1. Jenn M says:

    I’m glad that you’re enjoying the blogging experience! πŸ™‚ I’m currently seeing a therapist–she’s awesome! I only saw a psychologist once (since it was for the disability I was applying for which didn’t pan out–grrrr….). I’ve never had a life coach before though. In regards to which one is better, it depends on your needs.

    With a life coach, they help you with setting goals in relation to the things in your life (career, education, leisure, etc.). However, they don’t deal with mental health goals. With a therapist, they can do all of the above since they specialize in mental health. As for the psychologist…umm…not sure, lol! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

